Terms and Conditions

Konditorei-Kaffee Zauner GmbH  
Valid from 25.05.18

1. Validity

All deliveries, services and offers originating from Konditorei-Kaffee Zauner GmbH (henceforth “ZAUNER”)  are carried out solely under the terms and conditions stated here; any customer conditions that conflict with or deviate from the said terms and conditions will not be recognised by ZAUNER. The sole exception is when ZAUNER has expressly agreed to their validity. Any actions taken by ZAUNER to fulfil a contract do not mean that ZAUNER consents to agreements that deviate from these conditions.

2. Order and Contractual Agreements

  1. Product presentation in our internet shop does not constitute a binding offer on conclusion of a sales contract by ZAUNER. The customer is merely being requested to submit an offer by placing an order.
  2. The order is processed as follows
  3. Choice of product, number/quantity
  4. Customer registration either as a guest (single order) or as a user of the internet shop (first name, second name, firm (as applicable), street and house number, postcode, town, county, email address, telephone number, VAT ID (as applicable)). Following successful registration any further sign-ins require only email address and password.
  5. Choice of delivery option and method of payment
  6. On-screen display of pre-contractual consumer information as set out in § 5a of the Consumer Protection Act (KSchG) and § 4 of the Distance and Foreign Trade Act (FAGG).
  7. Verification of contents of shopping basket
  8. Confirmation by clicking on the tab “Checkout".
  9. By sending an order via the internet shop the customer places a binding offer to enter into a purchasing contract for the products contained in the shopping basket. Through this action the customer acknowledges the pre-contractual information for the consumer and agrees to abide solely by the terms and conditions stated here as the basis for the legal relationship with ZAUNER.
  10. ZAUNER confirms placement of order via confirmation email. This confirmation does not yet constitute acceptance of the offer by ZAUNER. It is merely to inform the customer that the order has been received by ZAUNER. The declaration of acceptance of the offer takes place upon delivery of the goods or through an explicit declaration of acceptance.

3. Right of Cancellation by the Customer according to §11 of the Distance and Foreign Trade Act (FAGG)

  1. The customer, referred to in Consumer Protection Act (KSchG) as the consumer, can withdraw his offer from a contract entered into outside the business premises of ZAUNER or from a distance contract within 14 calendar days so long as no legal exemption applies.
  2. The cancellation period is 14 calendar days. For delivery contracts the period starts on the day, when the consumer (customer) or any third party specified by them, with the exception of the carrier, takes possession of the goods. For contracts relating to more than one product, that comprised a single order but were delivered separately, the period begins when the consumer (customer) or a third party specified by them, with the exception of the carrier, takes possession of the final part of the order. It suffices when the consumer (customer) submits their withdrawal within the cancellation period.
  3. The declaration of cancellation can also be submitted electronically by using the cancellation form provided on www.zauner.at
  4. The right to withdraw is not available for products that have been expressly made according to a customer’s specifications, that are clearly tailored to personal needs, that are not suitable for return due to their nature, that are liable to spoil quickly or have passed their use-by date.  (§18 Para 1 FAGG)
    Products liable to spoil quickly that are available via the internet shop are: Sacherigel Zaunertorte Nougat-Chocolat, Zaunertorte Trüffel, Linzertorte, Ischler Schokokuchen, Plumcake, Bischofsbrot, Amarenakuchen. Orders for these products may not be cancelled.
  5. Should the consumer (customer) withdraw from the contract then, in the following order…
    1. ZAUNER is obliged to reimburse all payments made by the consumer (customer) including delivery costs (with the exception of additional costs incurred, should the consumer have opted for a form of delivery other than the standard cheapest form offered by ZAUNER)  and to compensate the consumer (customer) for all necessary and appropriate expenses in this matter.
    2. The consumer (customer) is obliged to return the goods received and to pay ZAUNER accordingly for the use, including compensation for any resulting reduction in the fair value of the goods.
    3. The consumer is obliged to bear the direct costs of returning the products alone.

4. Prices, Delivery Charges

  1. The prices are listed on the homepage of the internet shop under the individual articles. All prices listed by ZAUNER include VAT unless expressly stated otherwise.
  2. The prices listed by ZAUNER do not include delivery charges. Delivery costs are charged to the customer. Delivery charges comprise the actual costs incurred for dispatch, including an appropriate handling charge, and will reflect the freight and carrier charges of the selected delivery option that are valid on the day of delivery.
    Delivery costs will be displayed to the customer before the order for items in the shopping basket is submitted.

5. Terms of Payment, Interest on Arrears

  1. Invoices issued by ZAUNER are for immediate payment through one of the following methods:
    • Advance payment
    • One of the following credit cards: JCB, EPS, Diners Club, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
    • Via Pay-Box mobile phone payment
    • On account (only available from the second order following successful registration by the customer)
    • On delivery
    The above listed credit cards will be charged when the order is dispatched. No credit card data of any form will be saved.
  2. In cases of default of payment ZAUNER is entitled at their discretion to claim compensation for any actual damage incurred or for interest on the arrears at the statutory rate. These are: for private customers 4% pa, for business customers 9.2% pa above the base rate.
  3. ZAUNER is entitled to demand compound interest starting from the day of delivery of the goods in the event of default of payment by the customer.

6. Reminders and Debt Collection Costs

In the event of default of payment the customer is obliged to compensate ZAUNER for costs incurred for reminders and debt collection as long as these are necessary for appropriate legal action. These include in all cases a charge of 40 € for business customers as compensation for operating costs in accordance with §458 Company Law Code (UGB). We reserve the right to the assertion of further rights and claims in excess of this.

7. Transfer of Risk and Default in Acceptance

The risk of accidental loss and accidental deterioration shall pass to the customer upon handover to the transport/delivery company which is commissioned with the delivery.

If the customer has not accepted the goods as agreed (default of acceptance), ZAUNER is entitled, after failure to meet an extended time limit, to store the goods on their premises and to charge a storage fee of 0.1% of the gross amount invoiced per calendar day or part thereof, or to store the goods at the expense and risk of the customer with an authorised tradesman. ZAUNER is likewise entitled either to insist on fulfilment of the contract or to withdraw from the contract after setting a reasonable period of grace of at least 2 weeks and to sell the goods elsewhere. In the event of ZAUNER insisting on fulfilment of the contract then the customer shall reimburse all costs and damages associated with the default (all return delivery costs, further shipping costs, and the associated handling charges). In the event of ZAUNER withdrawing from the contract the customer shall be liable for the damage caused by non-fulfilment (see Point 12 below).

8. Terms of Delivery

  1. ZAUNER is only obliged to carry out the services after the customer has fulfilled all his obligations, necessary for the execution of the contract.
  2. Unless explicitly stated otherwise in the order confirmation ZAUNER will despatch the goods within 2 working days of receipt of payment.
    Any indication of delivery dates is non-binding. Non-compliance with the delivery dates shall in any case only entitle the customer to assert the right of withdrawal if ZAUNER does not carry out the delivery despite setting a grace period of at least 2 weeks in writing.
    The delivery period shall be extended by the duration of the hindrance due to all circumstances beyond the control of the party, e.g. cases of force majeure, unforeseeable operational disruptions, official intervention, delay in transport and customs clearance, transport damage, rejects of important production parts and labour disputes. Insofar as partial deliveries are possible, they are also legally permissible. Each partial delivery is considered a separate transaction and can be invoiced separately by ZAUNER

9. Guarantee

Any defects are to be reported as soon as possible on delivery or after they become visible - without disadvantageous legal consequences for the customer (who is a consumer within the meaning of the Consumer Protection Act (KSchG)), should the customer fail to do so. If the customer is an entrepreneur within the meaning of the Consumer Protection Act (KSchG), he must check the delivered goods or the service provided immediately upon receipt for completeness, correctness and other freedom from defects. Any defects must be notified in writing immediately, in any case no later than 5 working days (Monday-Friday) after receipt of the goods or service, otherwise all claims due to him from a proper examination of recognizable defects will be lost.

Claims for defects for any type of delivery will lapse within the statutory warranty period of 2 years from delivery or carrying out of service – regardless of their legal base (in particular warranty, compensation, special right of recourse). For consumers, in the case of defects, this period does not begin until the defect is recognisable.

In the event of defectiveness of the item, the customer can choose between rectification and replacement. Only when neither of these are available can the customer - in accordance with the statutory provisions - request an appropriate price reduction or cancellation of the contract. Should ZAUNER rectify a defective item then this is free of cost and expenses, whereby ZAUNER can demand that the customer sends the goods - as far as this is possible - at the risk of ZAUNER and its costs to ZAUNER.

The customer is obliged to give ZAUNER the possibility for rectification.

10. Claims for Damages

All claims for damages are excluded in cases of minor negligence. This does not apply to personal injury or - in the case of consumer business - to damage to goods that have been accepted for processing. The evidence of slight or gross negligence must be proven by the injured party, unless it is a consumer transaction. The provisions on compensation contained in these terms and conditions or otherwise agreed upon shall also apply if the claim for damages is asserted in addition to or instead of a warranty claim.

11. Retention of Title

All goods are delivered by ZAUNER under retention of title and remain ZAUNER's property until full payment has been received. The assertion of the retention of title shall only constitute a withdrawal from the contract if this is expressly declared. If goods are returned, ZAUNER is entitled to charge transport and handling expenses incurred. In the event of access by third parties to the goods subject to retention of title - in particular through seizures - the customer undertakes to point out ZAUNER's ownership rights and to inform ZAUNER immediately. If the customer is a consumer or a business whose ordinary course of business does not include trading in the goods acquired from ZAUNER, he may not dispose of the goods subject to retention of title, in particular not sell them, pawn them, give them away or lend them until full payment of the outstanding purchase price has been made. The customer bears the full risk for the goods subject to retention of title, in particular for the risk of destruction, loss or deterioration.

12. Right of withdrawal of ZAUNER/unjustified withdrawal of the customer

  1. In the event of default in acceptance (item 7.) or other important reasons, such as default in payment by the customer, ZAUNER is entitled to withdraw from the contract if it has not yet been completely fulfilled by both parties. In the event of withdrawal, ZAUNER has the choice, if the customer is at fault, of claiming a lump-sum compensation of 15% of the gross invoice amount or compensation for the actual damage incurred. In the event of default in payment by the customer, ZAUNER is released from all further performance and delivery obligations and is entitled to withhold outstanding deliveries or services and to demand advance payments or securities or to withdraw from the contract after setting a reasonable period of grace.
  2. If the customer - without being entitled to do so - withdraws from the contract or requests its cancellation, ZAUNER has the choice of insisting on the fulfilment of the contract or agreeing to the cancellation of the contract; in the latter case, the customer is obliged, at ZAUNER's discretion, to pay lump-sum compensation amounting to 15% of the gross invoice amount or the actual damage incurred.

13. Data protection, change of address and copyright

  1. The customer gives his consent that the personal data contained in the purchase contract may be stored and processed by ZAUNER with the aid of automation in fulfilment of this contract.
  2. The customer is obliged to notify ZAUNER of changes to his residential or business address as long as the contractual legal transaction has not been completely fulfilled by both parties. If the notification is not made, declarations shall be deemed to have been received even if they are sent to the last known address.

14. Right of Retention

If the transaction is not a consumer transaction, the customer is not entitled in the event of a justified reclamation to withhold the entire gross invoice amount, but only an appropriate part thereof - except in cases of cancellation.

15. Place of fulfilment, Contractual language, Applicable law, Place of jurisdiction

  1. Place of fulfilment is the registered office of ZAUNER
  2. Contractual language is German
  3. The contracting parties agree on Austrian domestic jurisdiction. If it is not a consumer transaction, the local competent court at ZAUNER's registered office has exclusive jurisdiction to decide all disputes arising from this contract.
  4. This contract shall be governed by Austrian law to the exclusion of the conflict of law provisions of international private law (e.g. EPC, Rome I-VO) and the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. This choice of law applies to a consumer only insofar as it does not restrict any mandatory legal provisions of the state in which he has his place of residence or habitual abode.

16. Partial Invalidity

Should provisions of this contract be legally invalid, void and/or void or become so in the course of its duration, this shall not affect the legal validity and the validity of the remaining provisions. In this case, the contracting parties undertake to replace the invalid and/or void (legally ineffective, invalid and/or void) provision with a legally effective and valid provision that corresponds in its economic effect to the replaced provision - as far as possible and legally permissible.

17. Final Provisions

  1. All legally binding declarations on the basis of this contract must be made in writing to the last address of the other contractual partner given in writing. If a declaration is sent to the last address given in writing, it shall be deemed to have been received by the respective contractual partner.
  2. The names of the headings chosen for the individual chapters are for the sole purpose of clarity and should therefore not be used for the interpretation of this contract.
  3. The relinquishment of individual rights and obligations from these terms and conditions are only permitted with the express written consent of the other contractual partner.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Konditorei- Kaffee Zauner GmbH

Konditorei-Kaffee Zauner GmbH 
gültig ab 25.05.2018

1. Geltung

Die Lieferungen, Leistungen und Angebote der Konditorei- Kaffee Zauner GmbH (in der Folge kurz „ZAUNER“ genannt) erfolgen ausschließlich aufgrund dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (kurz: AGB); entgegenstehende oder von diesen AGB abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennt der ZAUNER nicht an, es sei denn, er hat ausdrücklich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Vertragserfüllungshandlungen von ZAUNER gelten nicht als Zustimmung zu von diesen AGB abweichenden Vertragsbedingungen.

2. Bestellung und Vertragsabschluss

  1. Die Präsentation der Waren im Webshop stellt kein bindendes Angebot von ZAUNER auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages dar. Der Kunde wird hierdurch lediglich aufgefordert, durch eine Bestellung ein Angebot abzugeben.
  2. Die Bestellung erfolgt in folgenden Schritten:
  3. Auswahl der gewünschten Ware, Anzahl/Menge
  4. Eingabe der Anmeldedaten als Gast (einmalige Bestellung) oder für die Registrierung im Webshop (Vorname, Nachname, Firma (sofern anwendbar), Straße u. Haus-Nr, PLZ, Ort, Land, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, USt.-ID (sofern anwendbar)), nach erstmaliger Registrierung ist nur mehr eine Anmeldung mit E-Mail-Adresse und Kennwort erforderlich
  5. Wahl der Versandart und Art der Bezahlung
  6. Einblenden der vorvertraglichen Informationen für Verbraucher gemäß § 5a KSchG und § 4 FAGG
  7. Prüfung der Angaben im Warenkorb
  8. Bestätigung durch Anklicken des Buttons „zahlungspflichtig bestellen“
  9. Durch das Absenden der Bestellung im Webshop gibt der Kunde ein verbindliches Angebot, gerichtet auf den Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages über die im Warenkorb enthaltenen Waren, ab. Mit dem Absenden der Bestellung erkennt der Kunde die vorvertraglichen Informationen für Verbraucher und diese AGB als für das Rechtsverhältnis mit ZAUNER allein maßgeblich an.
  10. ZAUNER bestätigt den Eingang der Bestellung des Kunden durch Versendung einer Bestätigungs-E-Mail. Diese Bestellbestätigung stellt noch nicht die Annahme des Vertragsangebotes durch ZAUNER dar. Sie dient lediglich der Information des Kunden, dass die Bestellung bei ZAUNER eingegangen ist. Die Erklärung der Annahme des Vertragsangebotes erfolgt durch die Auslieferung der Ware oder eine ausdrückliche Annahmeerklärung.

3. Rücktrittsrecht des Verbrauchers gemäß § 11 FAGG

  1. Der Kunde, der Verbraucher im Sinne des Konsumentenschutzgesetzes (KSchG) ist, kann von einem außerhalb der Geschäftsräume von ZAUNER geschlossenen Vertrag oder von einem Fernabsatzvertrag – so keine gesetzliche Ausnahmeregelung greift – innerhalb von vierzehn Werktagen zurücktreten.
  2. Die Rücktrittsfrist beträgt vierzehn Kalendertage. Sie beginnt bei Verträgen über die Lieferung von Waren mit dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher (Kunde) oder ein von ihm benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die Waren in Besitz genommen hat. Im Falle eines Vertrages über mehrere Waren, die in einer einheitlichen Bestellung bestellt und getrennt geliefert werden, ab dem Tag, an dem der Verbraucher (Kunde) oder ein von ihm benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die letzte Ware in Besitz genommen hat. Es genügt, wenn der Verbraucher (Kunde) die Rücktrittserklärung innerhalb der Frist abgesendet hat.
  3. Die Rücktrittserklärung kann mittels Muster-Widerrufsformular, abrufbar auf www.zauner.at, auch elektronisch erfolgen.
  4. Das Rücktrittsrecht besteht nicht bei Waren, die nach Kundenspezifikationen angefertigt werden, die eindeutig auf die persönlichen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind, die aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit nicht für eine Rücksendung geeignet sind, die schnell verderben können oder deren Ablaufdatum überschritten wurde (§ 18 Abs 1 FAGG).
    Schnell verderblich sind die im Webshop angebotenen Produkte: Sacherigel, Zaunertorte Nougat-Chocolat, Zaunertorte Trüffel, Linzertorte, Ischler Schokokuchen, Plumcake, Bischofsbrot, Amarenakuchen
    Für diese besteht daher kein Rücktrittsrecht.
  5. Tritt der Verbraucher (Kunde) vom Vertrag zurück, so hat Zug um Zug
    1. ZAUNER die vom Verbraucher (Kunden) geleisteten Zahlungen einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass der Verbraucher [Kunde] eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von ZAUNER angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt hat) zu erstatten und den vom Verbraucher (Kunden) auf die Sache gemachten notwendigen und nützlichen Aufwand zu ersetzen sowie
    2. der Verbraucher (Kunde) die empfangene Ware zurückzustellen und ZAUNER ein angemessenes Entgelt für die Benützung, einschließlich einer Entschädigung für eine damit verbundene Minderung des gemeinen Wertes der Ware, zu zahlen.
    3. Der Verbraucher hat die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung selbst zu tragen.

4. Preise, Versandkosten

  1. Die Preise sind auf der Startseite des Webshops bei den einzelnen Artikeln angeführt. Alle von ZAUNER genannten Preise sind, sofern nichts anderes ausdrücklich vermerkt ist, inklusive Umsatzsteuer zu verstehen.
  2. Die Verkaufspreise von ZAUNER beinhalten keine Kosten für den Versand. Der Versand erfolgt auf Kosten des Kunden. Es werden für den Versand die tatsächlich aufgewendeten Kosten samt einem angemessenen Regiekostenaufschlag, mindestens jedoch die am Auslieferungstag geltenden oder üblichen Fracht- und Fuhrlöhne der gewählten Versandart, in Rechnung gestellt.
    Die Versandkosten werden dem Kunden vor Abgabe der Bestellung im Warenkorb angezeigt

5. Zahlungsbedingungen, Verzugszinsen

  1. Die Rechnungen von ZAUNER sind unverzüglich zur Zahlung fällig, mit einer der folgenden Zahlungsweisen zu begleichen:
    • Vorauszahlung
    • eine der folgenden Kreditkarten: JCB, EPS, Diners Club, American Express, MasterCard, Visa
    • mit Pay-Box Mobile Phone Payment
    • Zahlung auf Rechnung (ab der 2. Bestellung des Kunden möglich nach erfolgter Registrierung)
    • per Nachnahme
    Die angegebene Kreditkarte wird sofort nach Absenden der Bestellung belastet. Die Daten der Kreditkarte werden in keiner Forme gespeichert.
  2. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist ZAUNER berechtigt, nach seiner Wahl den Ersatz des tatsächlich entstandenen Schadens oder Verzugszinsen in gesetzlicher Höhe zu begehren. Dies sind bei Privatkunden: 4 % pa, bei Unternehmern: 9,2 % pa über dem Basiszinssatz.
  3. ZAUNER ist berechtigt, im Fall des Zahlungsverzugs des Kunden ab dem Tag der Übergabe der Ware auch Zinseszinsen zu verlangen.

6. Mahn- und Inkassospesen

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich für den Fall des Zahlungsverzugs, die ZAUNER entstehenden Mahn- und Inkassospesen, soweit sie zur zweckentsprechenden Rechtsverfolgung notwendig sind, zu ersetzen. Dies umfasst bei Unternehmergeschäften jedenfalls einen Pauschalbetrag von EUR 40,– als Entschädigung für Betreibungskosten gemäß § 458 UGB. Die Geltendmachung weitergehender Rechte und Forderungen bleibt davon unberührt.

7. Gefahrenübergang und Annahmeverzug

Die Gefahr des zufälligen Untergangs und der zufälligen Verschlechterung geht mit der Übergabe an das Transport-/Zustellunternehmen, welches mit der Lieferung beauftragt wird auf den Kunden über.
Hat der Kunde die Ware nicht wie vereinbart übernommen (Annahmeverzug), ist ZAUNER nach erfolgloser Nachfristsetzung berechtigt, die Ware entweder bei sich einzulagern, wofür der ZAUNER eine Lagergebühr von 0,1 % des Bruttorechnungsbetrages pro angefangenem Kalendertag in Rechnung stellen kann, oder auf Kosten und Gefahr des Kunden bei einem dazu befugten Gewerbsmann einzulagern. Gleichzeitig ist ZAUNER berechtigt, entweder auf Vertragserfüllung zu bestehen oder nach Setzung einer angemessenen, mindestens 2 Wochen umfassenden Nachfrist vom Vertrag zurückzutreten und die Ware anderweitig zu verwerten. In dem Fall, dass Zauner auf Vertragserfüllung besteht, hat der Kunde sämtliche mit dem Verzug verbundenen Kosten und Schäden zu ersetzen (das sind allfällige Rücksende-Spesen, neuerliche Versandkosten und damit verbundene Regiekosten). In dem Fall, dass Zauner vom Vertrag zurücktritt, hat der Kunde den Nichterfüllungsschaden zu ersetzen (siehe Punkt 12. Unten).

8. Lieferbedingungen

  1. Zur Leistungsausführung ist ZAUNER erst dann verpflichtet, sobald der Kunde all seinen Verpflichtungen, die zur Ausführung erforderlich sind, nachgekommen ist.
  2. Sofern nicht in der Auftragsbestätigung anders angegeben, bringt ZAUNER die Ware innerhalb von 2 Werktagen nach Zahlungseingang in den Versand.
    Allfällige Angabe von Lieferterminen erfolgen unverbindlich. Die Nichteinhaltung der Liefertermine berechtigt den Kunden jedenfalls erst dann zur Geltendmachung des Rücktrittsrechtes, wenn ZAUNER trotz schriftlicher Setzung einer mindestens 2-wöchigen Nachfrist die Lieferung nicht durchführt.
    Die Lieferfrist wird durch alle vom Parteiwillen unabhängigen Umstände, wie z.B. Fälle höherer Gewalt, unvorhersehbare Betriebsstörungen, behördliche Eingriffe, Transport- und Verzollungsverzug, Transportschäden, Arbeitskonflikte, um die Dauer der Hinderung verlängert.
    Soweit Teillieferungen möglich sind, sind sie auch rechtlich zulässig. Jede Teillieferung gilt als eigenes Geschäft und kann von ZAUNER gesondert in Rechnung gestellt werden.

9. Gewährleistung

Auftretende Mängel sind – ohne, dass für den Kunden, der Konsument iSd KSchG ist, bei Unterlassung nachteilige Rechtsfolgen verbunden werden – möglichst bei Lieferung bzw. nach Sichtbarwerden bekanntzugeben. Wenn der Kunde Unternehmer iSd KSchG ist, hat er die gelieferte Ware bzw. die erbrachte Leistung nach Erhalt unverzüglich auf Vollständigkeit, Richtigkeit und sonstige Mängelfreiheit zu überprüfen und eventuelle Mängel unverzüglich, spätestens jedoch 5 Werktage (Montag-Freitag) nach Erhalt der Ware bzw. Leistung, bei sonstigem Verlust aller ihm aus einer ordnungsgemäßen Untersuchung erkennbarer Mängel zustehenden Ansprüche schriftlich zu rügen.

Für jede Art von Lieferung verjähren Ansprüche aus Mängeln – unabhängig auf welchen Rechtsgrund sie gestützt werden (insbesondere Gewährleistung, Schadenersatz, besonderes Rückgriffsrecht) – innerhalb der gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsfrist von 2 Jahren ab Lieferung, bzw. Leistung. Für Konsumenten beginnt diese Frist bei Rechtsmängel erst ab Erkennbarkeit des Mangels.
Der Kunde kann bei Mangelhaftigkeit der Sache zwischen Verbesserung und Austausch wählen. Nur, wenn diese beiden Leistungen nicht verfügbar sind, kann der Kunde – entsprechend der gesetzlichen Regelung – angemessene Preisminderung oder Wandlung begehren. Wenn ZAUNER einen Mangel verbessert, erfolgt dies kosten- und spesenfrei, wobei ZAUNER verlangen kann, dass der Kunde die Ware – soweit dies tunlich ist – auf Gefahr von ZAUNER und dessen Kosten an ZAUNER versendet. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet ZAUNER die Möglichkeit zur Verbesserung zu geben.

10. Schadenersatz

Sämtliche Schadenersatzansprüche sind in Fällen leichter Fahrlässigkeit ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt nicht für Personenschäden oder – bei Verbrauchergeschäften – für Schäden an zur Bearbeitung übernommenen Sachen. Das Vorliegen von leichter oder grober Fahrlässigkeit hat, sofern es sich nicht um ein Verbrauchergeschäft handelt, der Geschädigte zu beweisen. Die in diesen AGB enthaltenen oder sonst vereinbarten Bestimmungen über Schadenersatz gelten auch dann, wenn der Schadenersatzanspruch neben oder anstelle eines Gewährleistungsanspruches geltend gemacht wird.

11. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Alle Waren werden von ZAUNER unter Eigentumsvorbehalt geliefert und bleiben bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung dessen Eigentum. In der Geltendmachung des Eigentumsvorbehaltes liegt nur dann ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag, wenn dieser ausdrücklich erklärt wird. Bei Warenrücknahme ist ZAUNER berechtigt, angefallene Transport- und Manipulationsspesen zu verrechnen. Bei Zugriffen Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware – insbesondere durch Pfändungen – verpflichtet sich der Kunde, auf das Eigentumsrecht von ZAUNER hinzuweisen und diesen unverzüglich zu benachrichtigen. Ist der Kunde Verbraucher oder kein Unternehmer, zu dessen ordentlichem Geschäftsbetrieb der Handel mit den von ZAUNER erworbenen Waren gehört, darf er bis zur vollständigen Begleichung der offenen Kaufpreisforderung über die Vorbehaltsware nicht verfügen, sie insbesondere nicht verkaufen, verpfänden, verschenken oder verleihen. Der Kunde trägt das volle Risiko für die Vorbehaltsware, insbesondere für die Gefahr des Unterganges, des Verlustes oder der Verschlechterung.

12. Rücktrittsrecht von ZAUNER/unberechtigter Rücktritt des Kunden

  1. Bei Annahmeverzug (Punkt 7.) oder anderen wichtigen Gründen, wie bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden, ist ZAUNER zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt, sofern er von beiden Seiten noch nicht zur Gänze erfüllt ist. Für den Fall des Rücktrittes hat ZAUNER bei Verschulden des Kunden die Wahl, einen pauschalierten Schadenersatz von 15 % des Bruttorechnungsbetrages oder den Ersatz des tatsächlich entstandenen Schadens zu begehren. Bei Zahlungsverzug des Kunden ist ZAUNER von allen weiteren Leistungs- und Lieferungsverpflichtungen entbunden und berechtigt, noch ausstehende Lieferungen oder Leistungen zurückzuhalten und Vorauszahlungen bzw. Sicherstellungen zu fordern oder nach Setzung einer angemessenen Nachfrist vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.
  2. Tritt der Kunde – ohne dazu berechtigt zu sein – vom Vertrag zurück oder begehrt er seine Aufhebung, so hat ZAUNER die Wahl, auf die Erfüllung des Vertrages zu bestehen oder der Aufhebung des Vertrages zuzustimmen; im letzteren Fall ist der Kunde verpflichtet, nach Wahl von ZAUNER einen pauschalierten Schadenersatz in Höhe von 15 % des Bruttorechnungsbetrages oder den tatsächlich entstandenen Schaden zu bezahlen.

13. Datenschutz, Adressenänderung und Urheberrecht

  1. Der Kunde erteilt seine Zustimmung, dass die im Kaufvertrag enthaltenen personenbezogenen Daten in Erfüllung dieses Vertrages von ZAUNER automationsunterstützt gespeichert und verarbeitet werden.
  2. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, Änderungen seiner Wohn- oder Geschäftsadresse ZAUNER bekanntzugeben, solange das vertragsgegenständliche Rechtsgeschäft nicht beiderseitig vollständig erfüllt ist. Wird die Mitteilung unterlassen, so gelten Erklärungen auch dann als zugegangen, falls sie an die zuletzt bekanntgegebene Adresse gesendet werden.

14. Zurückbehaltungsrecht

Handelt es sich um kein Verbrauchergeschäft, so ist der Kunde bei gerechtfertigter Reklamation – außer in den Fällen der Rückabwicklung – nicht zur Zurückhaltung des gesamten, sondern nur eines angemessenen Teiles des Bruttorechnungsbetrages berechtigt.

15. Erfüllungsort, Vertragssprache, Rechtswahl, Gerichtsstand

  1. Erfüllungsort ist der Sitz von ZAUNER.
  2. Die Vertragssprache ist Deutsch.
  3. Die Vertragspartner vereinbaren österreichische inländische Gerichtsbarkeit. Handelt es sich nicht um ein Verbrauchergeschäft, ist zur Entscheidung aller aus diesem Vertrag entstehenden Streitigkeiten das am Sitz von ZAUNER sachlich zuständige Gericht ausschließlich örtlich zuständig.
  4. Auf diesen Vertrag ist materielles österreichisches Recht unter Ausschluss der Verweisungsnormen des internationalen Privatrechts (zB EVÜ, ROM I-VO) und des UN-Kaufrechtes anwendbar. Gegenüber einem Verbraucher gilt diese Rechtswahl nur insoweit, als dadurch keine zwingenden gesetzlichen Bestimmungen des Staates, in dem er seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, eingeschränkt werden.

16. Teilnichtigkeit

Sollten Bestimmungen dieses Vertrages rechtsunwirksam, ungültig und/oder nichtig sein oder im Laufe ihrer Dauer werden, so berührt dies die Rechtswirksamkeit und die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. Die Vertragspartner verpflichten sich in diesem Fall, die rechtsunwirksame, ungültige und/oder nichtige (rechtsunwirksam, ungültig und/oder nichtig gewordene) Bestimmung durch eine solche zu ersetzen, die rechtswirksam und gültig ist und in ihrer wirtschaftlichen Auswirkung der ersetzten Bestimmung – soweit als möglich und rechtlich zulässig – entspricht.

17. Schlussbestimmungen

  1. Alle Erklärungen rechtsverbindlicher Art aufgrund dieses Vertrages haben schriftlich an die zuletzt schriftlich bekannt gegebene Adresse des jeweils anderen Vertragspartners zu erfolgen. Wird eine Erklärung an die zuletzt schriftlich bekannt gegebene Adresse übermittelt, so gilt diese dem jeweiligen Vertragspartner als zugegangen.
  2. Die Bezeichnung der für die einzelnen Kapitel gewählten Überschriften dient einzig und allein der Übersichtlichkeit und ist daher nicht zur Auslegung dieses Vertrages heranzuziehen.
  3. Die Abtretung einzelner Rechte und Pflichten aus diesen AGB sind nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Zustimmung des anderen Vertragspartners gestattet.